Region 4C Boys' Soccer

Six local players were named to the Region 4C boys' soccer first team in selections that were released on Tuesday.

Sherando led the way with three selections (senior forward Nate Laing, sophomore defender Ethan Laing, and senior goalkeeper Spencer Scott), Handley had two (senior forward Owen Mattens and senior midfielder John Avant) and Millbrook had junior forward Ricardo Palma make the first team.

Six local players also made the second team. Those players are Millbrook junior midfielder Juan Tovar and senior defender Jake Hansbrough, James Wood sophomore forward Chris Garcia and junior defender Jamie King, Sherando sophomore midfielder Jack Hendren, and Handley junior midfielder Tucker Heglas. 

Park View captured the honors for Player of the Year (Elton Quintanilla) and Coach of the Year (Arturo Jimenez).


JWAA Meetings

The JWAA monthly meeting is held every first Monday of the month. The meeting time starts at 6:00 PM and is held in the school's library. All members are welcomed.

Download Meeting Minutes

$250 Annual Winner

 The winner of the 
$250 Annual Drawing was
Stephanie Ashby

Congratulations and thanks for supporting the JWAA!