Class 4 Northwestern District cheerleaders honored

Star Staff Report

Sherando, James Wood and Millbrook each had three first team selections and Handley had two in the Class 4 All-Northwestern District selections that were released on Monday.

Sherando’s selections are Kayleigh Prikals, Ashlyn Edwards and Gracie Boyd; James Wood’s are Toni Culp, Maddi Walker and Henry Buchholtz; Millbrook’s are Kamryn Koller, Sarah Purdy and Clarissa Leonard; and Handley’s are Tatyana Jackson and Angelina Guzman.

Sherando’s second team selections are Hannah Craig, Mercedes Ardinger and Jordan Mason; James Wood’s are Lauren Taylor, Julia Marcy and Kelsey Beard; Millbrook’s are Ellison Deegan, Madison Clark and Rylee Warchola; and Handley’s are Cora Dent and Shelby Rhodes.


JWAA Meetings

The JWAA monthly meeting is held every first Monday of the month. The meeting time starts at 6:00 PM and is held in the school's library. All members are welcomed.

Download Meeting Minutes

$250 Annual Winner

 The winner of the 
$250 Annual Drawing was
Stephanie Ashby

Congratulations and thanks for supporting the JWAA!