Volleyball: Spaid named region, district POY

James Wood outside hitter Kennedy Spaid was named Player of the Year and the Colonels’ Adrienne Patrick was named Coach of the Year as the Region 4D and Class 4 Northwestern District teams were announced on Wednesday.

The Colonels, the region champions, had five First Team selections on the All-Region 4D squad. Joining Spaid (So.) were Paige Ahakuelo (Sr.), Ashlyn Spence (Sr.), Hannah McCullough (Sr.) and Brenna Corbin (So.).

Millbrook’s Berkeley Konrady (Jr.) was also a First Team pick. Second Team selections were Millbrook’s Paisley Cook (Fr.) and Katherine Madden (Fr.) and Sherando’s Sarah Starling (Sr.) and Helena Ritter (Jr.).

The Colonels also dominated the All-Class 4 Northwestern District First Team with Spaid, Ahakuelo, Spence, McCullough and Corbin being selected. Millbrook’s Konrady and Madden and Sherando’s Starling and Ritter were also First Team picks.

Second Team All-District selections were: Millbrook: Valentina Burrill (Sr.), Gracie Behneke (Sr.), Nicole Burau (Jr.); Handley: Alaina Braun-Duin (Sr.), Alexa Gluszak (Sr.); Sherando: Caylee Walsh (Jr.), Carleigh Ritter (So.); James Wood: Lexi Taylor (Sr.), Tenley Mattison (So.).


smile ge logo light. CB441554320


$250 Annual Winner

 The winner of the 
$250 Annual Drawing was
Stephanie Ashby

Congratulations and thanks for supporting the JWAA!